Lead User vs. Lead Owner

Lead User vs. Lead Owner

🔑 Understanding Lead Roles

Before reassigning a lead, it is important to understand the two distinct roles within Back At You:

  • Lead Owner 👑 Being the Owner of a lead means that you own that lead and can assign users to it if needed. You will have full access to the lead's history and activity. Usually, when you accept a lead, you will automatically assume the owner role.

  • Lead User 👤 Being the User means that you possess control of the lead and that the lead will appear in your CRM, but you do not technically own the lead.


🛠️ How to Change a Lead User or Owner

If your company permissions allow, follow these steps to reassign a lead:

  1. Locate the Lead: Go to your CRM and find the lead you wish to update.

  2. Open Details: Click on the lead to open their full Details page.

  3. Enter Editing Mode: Click the pencil icon ✏️ in the upper right-hand corner.

👤 To Change the User

Scroll down to the Assigned box and select the new user from the drop-down menu. Press Save 💾. You will be prompted to add a note to explain why this has been changed.

👑 To Change the Owner

Scroll down to the Owner box and select the new owner from the drop-down menu. Press Save 💾. You will also be prompted to add a note to explain the reason for the change.