Before you begin, please keep in mind: The deletion process cannot be reversed.
Navigate to CRM: Click on Contacts on your left-hand navigation menu to open your dashboard.
To Delete Individually:
Find the contact you wish to remove.
Click the three-dot action button ⋮ next to their name.
Select Delete.
To Delete Multiple Contacts:
Check the boxes next to each contact you want to remove.
Once you have made your selections, click the trash icon 🗑️ at the top of the screen.
To Delete All Contacts on Screen:
Check the box next to the Name header at the top of the list; this will select every contact currently visible on your screen.
Press Delete at the top of your screen.
It is important to note that you are NOT able to delete Leads out of the system.
Contacts can be deleted permanently.
Leads are kept for reporting and tracking purposes. If you wish to remove a lead from your active view, you should mark them as "Dead" instead of trying to delete them.
If you are unsure about permanently deleting a large group of contacts, try Exporting them first! This gives you a backup file of the data just in case you realize later that you needed a specific phone number or address. 📤