As a transaction goes through its lifecycle, you will need to know how to change the status of a transaction. To have access to do this, that needs to be granted by your management team. To change the status of the transaction, you will need to access your Transaction Details page.
Click on Financials and go to Transactions (Admin), My Transactions (Agent), or Coordinator Transactions (Transaction coordinators or Team Admin)
Go to the transaction that you want to change the status for and click on it to open up the transaction file
On the main Transaction Details page, you will be able to see the status of the transaction
To change the status, click on the change symbol next to the current status
Select the new status of the transaction
You cannot mark a transaction as closed unless you are a staff member with access to the Financial tabClick through the process of changing the status, entering all required information
Once you are done, click on Finish to see the status of the transaction reflected

If you are ready to close a transaction, you can do this if you are a staff member and have access to theFinancial tab.
Click on Financials and go to Transactions
Select the transaction that you want to close and open the transaction
Once you are in the transaction file, click on the Financial tab
You will see the Close Transaction button in the upper right-hand corner

You will walk through the process of the closing, verifying the dates and commission values
Once you have confirmed all items, you can download, print, or attach the closing statement to a checklist
To exit this screen click on Cancel
You will see the status on the details page is now reflected as Closed